Nominees and Winners 2015

The 2015 Brickenden Awards

Wolf Performance Hall
Monday, January 25, 2016
Hosted by Matt Loop and Rod Keith

Outstanding Drama

  • Cat on a Hot Tin Roof (London Community Players)
  • Here Lies Henry (Passionfool Theatre)
  • Middletown (London Community Players)
  • Of Mice and Men (By the Book Theatre)
  • Run Father Run (London Community Players)

Outstanding Comedy

  • Obscurus Occursus (Out of Sight Productions)
  • Project G Force: The Movie (Channel Surfing Productions)
  • Steel Magnolias (London Community Players)
  • The Downs (Steps and Stairs Theatre)
  • The Family Creetin (Banished By The King Productions)

Outstanding Musical

  • American Idiot (Original Kids Alumni)
  • Into the Woods (Theatre Western)
  • Jesus Christ Superstar (Musical Theatre Productions)
  • La Fille du Regiment (London Community Players and Fountainhead Theatreworks)
  • The Rocky Horror Show (Pacheco Theatre)

Outstanding Director

  • Andrew Tribe (American Idiot)
  • Ceris Thomas (The Trials of Robin Hood)
  • Dinah Watts (Steel Magnolias)
  • Eva Blahut (The Trojan Women)
  • Mark Killeen (Of Mice and Men)

Outstanding Male Actor – Lead Role

  • Andre Cormier (George Milton, Of Mice and Men)
  • Jack Copland (R. P. McMurphy, One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest)
  • Jeff Werkmeister (John Dodge, Middletown)
  • Justin Quesnelle (Henry, Here Lies Henry)
  • Rob Deman (Lennie Small, Of Mice and Men)

Outstanding Female Actor – Lead Role

  • Amanda Bartella (Marie, La Fille du regiment)
  • Irene DeSalaiz (Fonsia Dorsey, The Gin Game)
  • Jenn Marino (Judas/Batman, Jesus Christ Superstar)
  • Julia Webb (Hecuba, The Trojan Women)
  • Mara Fraccaro (Margaret “Maggie the Cat” Pollitt, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof)

Outstanding Female Actor – Supporting Role

  • Beth Fotheringham (Karen, Jake’s Women)
  • Deborah Mitchell (Ouiser, Steel Magnolias)
  • Jenn Marino (Magenta, The Rocky Horror Show)
  • Kelsea Meredith (Shelby, Steel Magnolias)
  • Megan Moorhouse (Clairee, Steel Magnolias)

Outstanding Male Actor – Supporting Role

  • Aleco Gammal (Chief Bromden, One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest)
  • Ben Braz (Cinderella’s Prince, Into the Woods)
  • David Bogaert (Candy, Of Mice and Men)
  • Duane Woods (Herod/The Joker (Jesus Christ Superstar)
  • Martin McIntosh (Crooks, Of Mice and Men)

Outstanding Lighting Design

  • Justin Quesnelle (Here Lies Henry)
  • Len Cuthbert (Anne Frank & Me)
  • Rob Coles (Steel Magnolias)
  • Rob Coles (The Rocky Horror Show)
  • Stephen Mitchell (Of Mice and Men)

Outstanding Sound Design

  • David Adler (The Eyes of Heaven)
  • David Bogaert (Of Mice and Men)
  • Michael James Brown (The Rocky Horror Show)
  • Rob Richardson and Angela Southern (Jesus Christ Superstar)
  • Sookie Mei (Steel Magnolias)

Outstanding Set Design

  • Andrew Tribe (American Idiot)
  • Dariusz Korbiel (Talley’s Folly)
  • Rob Deman (Of Mice and Men)
  • Shane Wilcox and John Iglesias (Night of the Living Dead-Live!)
  • Stephen Mitchell (The Rocky Horror Show)

Outstanding Costume Design

  • Becky Lenko and Connie Weir (Of Mice and Men)
  • Becky Lenko, Kim McQuaig, Sue Hall (Cat on a Hot Tin Roof)
  • Eva Blahut (The Trojan Women)
  • Sue Hall (The Rocky Horror Show)
  • Whitney Bolam (Steel Magnolias)

Outstanding Makeup

  • Dianne Taylor (Of Mice and Men)
  • Elise Gabriele (Into the Woods)
  • Paula Skikavich and Mel Stewart (The Rocky Horror Show)
  • Phyllis Adams (Steel Magnolias)
  • Sam Boehler, Shane Wilcox, and Carol Contant (Night of the Living Dead-Live!)

Outstanding Youth Drama

  • 7 Stories (Sir Wilfrid Laurier S.S.)
  • Holka Polka! (LYTE (London Youth Theatre Education))
  • Macbeth (AB Lucas Secondary School)
  • Radium Girls (Original Kids Theatre Company)
  • The Tempest (Original Kids Theatre Company)

Outstanding Youth Musical

  • In the Heights (London South Collegiate Institute Musical Theatre)
  • Into the Woods (Original Kids Theatre Company)
  • Kiss Me Kate (Original Kids Theatre Company)
  • Once on this Island (Original Kids Theatre Company)
  • West Side Story (Beal Musical Theatre)

Outstanding Youth Actor – Female

  • Nadine Cruz (Once on this Island)

Outstanding Youth Actor – Male

  • Ben Kopp (Macbeth)

Outstanding Original Script

  • Buying the Moose – Mike Wilmot
  • Junk Food Satan – Erin J. Walker, Tyler Graham, Taylor Axford, and Stefannie Flannigan
  • Lest We Regret – Tim Bourgard
  • Obscurus Occursus – Steve Stockwell
  • Run, Father, Run – Lynda Martens

Chris Doty Award

  • David Wasse